Promotion & Tenure Information for Current Faculty

2 men shake hands

Here is a list of reappointment, promotion, and tenure (RPT) contacts within each college who are available to answer specific questions related to the process: 

College of Design
Russel Gentry

College of Computing
Beki Grinter or Marcus Johnson

College of Engineering
Kim Kurtis or Terri Lee

College of Sciences
Young-Hui Chang or Erin Nagle

Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts
Richard Utz or Will Jimerson

Scheller College of Business
Soumen Ghosh


These additional resources will also help you navigate the RPT process at Georgia Tech:

All Faculty


Tenure-Track Academic Faculty Promotion & Tenure


Non-Tenure Track Academic Faculty Promotion


Research Faculty Promotion

Accessibility Information

Per accessibility compliance standards, this page may have links to files that would require the downloading of additional software: